Upcoming talks

After two presentations in the shop of my sponsor Altiplano Books in mid-december, I’m happy to announce that I will give a few more talks on two big outdoor and travel fairs in february.

Transscandinavia intro slide

During the weekend of february 16-17, I will have a busy schedule at the Fiets- en Wandelbeurs Vlaanderen (biking and hiking fair Flanders) in Mechelen, the largest outdoor fair in Belgium. I’ll give a presentation about my Transscandinavia adventure on both days at 3 o’clock in the afternoon. Furthermore, together with Ward Demaere I’ll have a talk about hiking in the Pyrenees (both days at 11 o’clock in the morning), where we both spent many months and crossed the range from Atlantic to Mediterranean. Finally, I’ll organize a workshop about camping in the mountains (both days at 1 o’clock in the afternoon).
Check the Full program!

The second fair is the Wegwijzer reismarkt in Bruges on february 24. I’ll give the same presentation on my Scandinavia trip at 12h30. At 3 o’clock in the afternoon, I will give a presentation and workshop about packrafting together with Joery Truyen, who probably is Europe’s most experienced packrafter in wilderness areas.
Check the full program here.

All presentations will be a combination of pictures, practical information and anecdotes. A lot of video material will also be included for the Scandinavia and packrafting presentations. You can already enjoy the trailers of my Scandinavia-trip in 2012 and a 48-day Pyrenees trip in 2010 below.

I would like to thank the organization board of both fairs for the invitation!

3 thoughts on “Upcoming talks

  1. Koen says:

    Hoi Willem,
    Je Noorderburen zijn erg geïnteresseerd in je presentaties. Wellicht is het tijd om je GoPro camera even uit te proberen?😉

  2. Hanna says:

    Hi Willem. It is a masterpiece, your movie from Transscandinavia! Like the fact that you did this mega hike in only 4 months. I think it is quite unique.
    Best luck with your workshops and presentations.
    Hanna

Leave a Reply

